

Thursday, 7 May 2020

Trafford Town Hall Talbot Road Stretford M32 0TH

Dear Councillor,

Your attendance is requested at an Extraordinary Meeting of the Council of the Borough of Trafford on **FRIDAY**, **15 MAY 2020**, at **10.00 A.M.** which will be held as a **VIRTUAL MEETING**, for the transaction of the business set out below:

Pages

## 1. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Mayor and the Leader of the Council.

## 2. Postponement of Annual Council and Changes to Governance Arrangements

For Council to receive a report outlining the proposal to postpone the Annual Meeting of Council and to agree a number of Governance changes required in the interim.

To Follow

Yours sincerely,

STOOLD

SARA TODD Chief Executive

## Membership of the Council

Councillors R. Chilton (Mayor), L. Walsh (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead, A. Akinola, S.B. Anstee, Dr. K. Barclay, J. Bennett, Miss L. Blackburn, C. Boyes, J. E. Brophy, B. Brotherton, D. Bunting, D. Butt, T. Carey, Dr. S. Carr, K.G. Carter, C.H. Churchill, G. Coggins, M. Cordingley, J. Dillon, A. Duffield, N. Evans, M. Freeman, Mrs. D.L. Haddad, J. Harding, B. Hartley, J. Holden, C. Hynes, D. Jarman, D. Jerrome, P. Lally, J. Lamb, J. Lloyd, S. Longden, M. Minnis, A. Mitchell, D. Morgan, P. Myers, A. New, J.D. Newgrosh, E. Patel, K. Procter, S.B. Procter, B. Rigby, T. Ross, B. Shaw, J. Slater, E.W. Stennett, S. Taylor, S. Thomas, R. Thompson, M.J. Welton, A. Western, D. Western, G. Whitham, A.M. Whyte, A.J. Williams, B.G. Winstanley, J.A. Wright and Mrs. P. Young.

<u>Further Information</u> For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

Ian Cockill, Senior Governance Officer Tel: 0161 912 1387 Email: <u>ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk</u>

This Summons was issued on **Thursday, 7 May 2020** by the Governance Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH